A PRAYER OF A CANCER PATIENT

A PRAYER FOR THE CANCER PATIENT

Heavenly Father,

I now have developed a disease which I have often feared. I am afraid. I am lonely. Questions seem to crowd my mind: Will I be cured? Will there be pain? How long will I live? How will my family handle this? I ask with all my heart that I be healed. But, if my healing is not in Your great plan, I trust You to be with me through it all. I trust You to give me peace, to let me live with hope, to relieve any pain, and to let me know Your presence. I trust You to bring my loved ones close to me during this illness, that we might support each other, and that Your great hands might support us all. I pray that from now on, whether sick or well, I will live each day as if it were eternal, and trust my eternity to You.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

0 Responses to “A PRAYER OF A CANCER PATIENT”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

